Life is Like a Lake

This is something that I felt the Lord gave me to help illustrate how He has worked in my life. I pray that this helps anyone who reads it.

Life is like being in a deep lake. You are always looking for ways to be able to come out of the water and onto the land. But as life goes on, different things in life begin to weigh you down. Bad relationships, family problems, peer pressure, stress, friend issue, and things like that. The more you hold on to things the more you struggle and those “weights” begin to drag you under the water. You reach out desperately for something to grab onto to keep from drowning. People find temporary relief and hold on to things like alcohol, drugs, unhealthy friendships and relationships. Eventually these seemingly “helping hands” let go and you and your weights begin to sink in the lake once again. All this time, God had his hand outstretched ready to take you out of the lake, take up your burdens, and take you to land. All you have to do is take His hand.

I want to let you know today that God has not forgot you. You are not too far for Him to call to you. No matter where you’ve been, where you are, what you have done, what you are currently struggling, God still loves you. His heart longs for you to come to Him and let Him mend the brokenness in your life and mend those holes in your heart that you have tried to fill with other things like relationships, jobs, drugs, alcohol, money, power, etc. He wants you to live with Him forever. Just take His outstretched hand and accept God into your life. Romans 10:9 says, “That if you confess with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved” Its that simple. Allow God to change your life and watch your life transform before your eyes from His miraculous, saving, gracious power. May the Lord bless you!

-Joey

About Joey Coons

21 years old! God is the absolute center of my life. I love Jesus and I am passionate about my relationship with God. I am going to school for ministry at Global University. I feel God is calling me to minister to the youth of this generation, but I am willing to go wherever God calls me. My Bible is the source for everything. I have learned a lot lately about waiting on God and how hard it really is. But it ALWAYS the way to go. Listen for God's voice and obey Him. I am in an a band, Turnaround, and I love it. I am so excited to see what God does with us and I hope to uplift Christ with our music to everyone who hears us. God has surrounded me with amazing people in my life. You could probably say I have an obsession with music. I have the absolute weirdest taste in music. I listen to Christian music because I want to reflect God in all that I do in life. I love almost any genre of music. Except country, you can keep that junk... I am extremely goofy, and I mean VERY goofy I normally don't shut up if you start talking to me, I'm a talker Even though I never thought of myself as a reader, I actually love to read. My main purpose for this blog is to communicate God's truth and encourage anyone who reads my posts. I pray that God will use my words that I write to speak HIs truth into the lives of others and encourage others to follow Jesus Christ. View all posts by Joey Coons

3 responses to “Life is Like a Lake

Leave a Reply

